About Us

We are a consultancy based in central Germany. After each of us has been working for service providers and as freelance consultants in regulatory and clinical affairs, we have joined forces to start our business with the focus on clinical evaluation. We believe that we can deliver the best quality to our clients when we concentrate on one single thing and put all our efforts into doing it with expert knowledge and passion.

Vision

To provide outstanding and unsurpassed services of clinical evaluation and regulatory affairs for our clients, and create a brand trusted by medical device manufactures, notified bodies and competent authorities.


Mission

With the upcoming Regulation (EU) 2017/745 medical device manufacturers are targeted with higher expectations on their clinical data. As a service provider focused on Clinical Evaluation, we aim to be world leader at finding efficient solutions for our clients and enable the medical device industry as well as regulatory authorities to ensure patients with access to safe and high-quality medical devices.


Who we are

We are a high quality international provider of outsourced services to the medical device industry, specialized around clinical evaluation and post-market clinical data management.


Why us?

We are the only service provider highly focused and we pay great attention to the quality of services offered to our clients.


How we work

We are a team of experienced and dedicated scientists, medical and regulatory affairs experts which work together as a cohesive force to compile state-of-the-art and regulatory compliant clinical evaluation reports. We have an excellent understanding of the regulatory requirements and regularly exchange with experts in the field. Our diverse team of qualified authors and evaluators has a broad experience in various areas of the medical device industry and pharmaceuticals. Together we have been involved in more than 200 Clinical Evaluation Reports ranging from class I single use devices over active class IIa and IIb devices, to class III implants and combination products. In addition to our clinical evaluation expertise we have worked in Regulatory Affairs including Risk Management, Quality Management and supported Clinical Investigations. Our Expertise: Orthopeadic implants, Single use devices, Radiology devices, Life-support systems, Substance based products, Drug delivery devices, and many more. Until now, all clinical evaluation reports that have been submitted to notified bodies have been accepted.


Founders team


Florian Tolkmitt

Florian Tolkmitt holds a degree in Biomedical Engineering and completed his studies in Germany, USA, Cuba and Switzerland. After developing single use medical devices and implants, he build up a regulatory affairs and clinical evaluation team for a service provider. Before starting to be a freelance consultant, he worked as Head of Regulatory Affairs for a medical device manufacturer. As a freelancer, Mr. Tolkmitt has build a network of Clinical Evaluation authors and served medical device manufacturers in Clinical & Regulatory Affairs. He has spoken at conferences, provided training and published articles in journals, books and blogs about Clinical Evaluation as a service. With close to 15 years of experience in the medical device industry and with clinical evaluations, Mr. Tolkmitt is responsible for Clinical Evaluation as a Service and building excellent solutions for our customers.

Dr. Thomas Brzoska

Dr. Thomas Brzoska holds a PhD in Chemistry and has done 15 years of work in immunology, cell biology, molecular biology and genetics, resulting in >40 publications, several book chapters as well as several international patents. Dr. Brzoska has also received training as Project Manager (Washington University) and has been responsible for the full development portfolio of a mid-sized German pharmaceuticals and medical device company for several years. He has worked on development and documentation of medical devices since 2007 and as a freelance consultant for the pharmaceutical and medical device industry since 2010. Dr. Brzoska has written and devised more than 100 CERs and biological safety evaluations and participated in different responsible roles in the conception, conduct and evaluation of a number of clinical trials. Dr. Brzoska is responsible for operations, training and is lead CER author.

Klaus-Dieter Albrecht

Klaus-Dieter Albrecht obtained his registration as German Pharmacist in 1990, and entered the pharmaceutical development arena in the same year. Mr. Albrecht has 28 years of in-depth experience in the development environment. He worked as Director of Clinical Operations in local and international service providers.

Upcoming Events

October 2018
No event found!
Load More

Über uns

Wir sind ein Beratungsunternehmen aus dem Herzen Deutschlands. Nachdem wir in der Industrie, bei Dienstleistungsunternehmen und als freiberufliche Berater im Bereich Regulatory Affairs und Clinical Affairs gearbeitet haben, haben wir uns zusammengetan um unser Geschäft mit dem Fokus auf das Thema klinische Bewertung aufzubauen. Wir sind der Meinung, dass wir unsere Kunden am Besten unterstützen können, wenn wir uns mit Expertenwissen, Leidenschaft und vollem Engagement auf eine Sache konzentrieren.

Vision

Wir bieten unseren Kunden herausragende und fachmännische Dienstleistungen im Bereich der klinischen Bewertung und “Zulassung” und schaffen eine Marke, der Hersteller von Medizinprodukten, benannte Stellen und die zuständigen Behörden vertrauen.


Mission

Mit der kommenden Verordnung (EU) 2017/745 werden Medizinproduktehersteller mit höheren Erwartungen an ihre klinischen Daten ins Visier genommen. Als Dienstleister mit Fokus auf die klinische Bewertung streben wir danach, weltweit führend bei der Suche nach effizienten Lösungen für unsere Kunden zu sein und es der Medizinprodukteindustrie sowie den benannten Stellen und Behörden zu ermöglichen, Patienten den Zugang zu sicheren und hochwertigen Medizinprodukten zu gewährleisten.


Wer wir sind

Wir sind ein hochqualitativer internationaler Anbieter von Outsourcing-Dienstleistungen für die Medizinprodukteindustrie, der sich auf die klinische Bewertung und das Management klinischer Daten aus der Nachbeobachtung spezialisiert hat.


Warum wir?

Wir sind der einzige Dienstleister mit starkem Fokus und wir legen großen Wert auf die Qualität der Dienstleistungen, die wir unseren Kunden anbieten.


Wie wir arbeiten

Wir sind ein Team von erfahrenen und engagierten Wissenschaftlern, sowie Experten für medizinische und regulatorische Angelegenheiten, die zusammenarbeiten, um aktuelle und konforme klinische Bewertungsberichte erstellen. Wir haben ein ausgezeichnetes Verständnis für die regulatorischen Anforderungen und tauschen uns regelmäßig mit Experten auf diesem Gebiet aus. Unser interdisziplinäres Team setzt sich aus qualifizierten Autoren und Gutachtern zusammen und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in verschiedensten Bereichen der Medizintechnik und der Pharmaindustrie. Zusammen waren wir bereits in die Erstellung von mehr als 200 klinischen Bewertungsberichten involviert. Darunter Medizinprodukte der Klasse I für den einmaligen Gebrauch, aktive Medizinprodukte der Klasse IIa und IIb bis hin zu Klasse-III-Implantate und Kombinationsprodukte. Neben unserer Expertise in der klinischen Bewertung haben wir im Bereich Regulatory Affairs gearbeitet, einschließlich Risikomanagement, Qualitätsmanagement und der Unterstützung klinischer Prüfungen. Unsere Expertise: Orthopädische Implantate, Einmalprodukte, Radiologiegeräte, Lebenserhaltende Systeme, Substanzen auf Stoffbasis, Drug Delivery Devices und viele mehr. Bisher wurden alle unsere klinischen Bewertungsberichte, die bei benannten Stellen eingereicht wurden, akzeptiert.


Gründer Team


Florian Tolkmitt

Florian Tolkmitt hat einen Abschluss in Biomedizintechnik und absolvierte sein Studium in Deutschland, USA, Kuba und der Schweiz. Nach der Entwicklung von medizinischen Einmalprodukten und Implantaten baute er ein Team für Zulassungsangelegenheiten und klinische Bewertungen für einen Dienstleister auf. Bevor er begann, freiberuflich Unternehmen zu beraten, arbeitete er als Abteilungsleiter Regulatory Affairs für einen Medizinproduktehersteller. Als Freiberufler hat er ein Netzwerk von Autoren für klinische Bewertungen aufgebaut und Medizinproduktehersteller in den Bereichen Clinical & Regulatory Affairs betreut. Er hat auf Konferenzen gesprochen, Schulungen angeboten und Artikel in Zeitschriften, Büchern und Blogs über das Thema Klinische Bewertung (als Dienstleistung) veröffentlicht. Mit fast 15 Jahren Erfahrung in der Medizinprodukteindustrie und mit klinischen Bewertungen ist Florian Tolkmitt für “Clinical Evaluation as a Service” verantwortlich und entwickelt exzellente Lösungen für unsere Kunden.

Dr. Thomas Brzoska

Dr. Thomas Brzoska ist promovierter Chemiker und hat 15 Jahre in den Bereichen Immunologie, Zellbiologie, Molekularbiologie und Genetik gearbeitet. Er war an mehr als 40 Publikationen, mehreren Buchkapiteln sowie mehreren internationalen Patenten beteiligt. Dr. Thomas Brzoska hat eine Ausbildung zum Projektmanager (Washington University) absolviert und ist seit mehreren Jahren für das gesamte Entwicklungsportfolio eines mittelständischen deutschen Pharma- und Medizintechnikunternehmens verantwortlich. Seit 2007 arbeitet er an der Entwicklung und Dokumentation von Medizinprodukten und seit 2010 als freiberuflicher Berater für die Pharma- und Medizintechnik-Industrie. Dr. Brzoska hat mehr als 100 klinische Bewertungen und biologische Sicherheitsbewertungen geschrieben und war in verschiedenen Rollen verantwortlichen für die Konzeption, Durchführung und Auswertung einer Reihe von klinischen Studien. Dr. Brzoska ist verantwortlich für den Bereich Operations & Training und ist der Lead-CER-Autor.

Klaus-Dieter Albrecht

Klaus-Dieter Albrecht hat seine Zulassung als Pharmazist im Jahr 1990 erlangt und im selben Jahr mit der Arbeit in der pharmazeutischen Entwicklung begonnen. Er hat 28 Jahre lang intensive Erfahrungen im Entwicklungsbereich gesammelt und als Direktor für klinische Tätigkeiten für internationale Dienstleister gearbeitet.

Kommende Veranstaltungen

Oktober 2018
Keine Veranstaltung gefunden
Weitere anzeigen